Shared Governance

Piedmont Virginia Community College is committed to shared governance, a formal partnership between the administration and constituencies of faculty, support staff and students. The mechanism for sharing governance involves six College standing committees and the Senate.


All College committee work takes place under the purview of these six standing committees:

  1. Administrative Services
  2. Curriculum and Instruction
  3. Information Technology
  4. Personnel and Benefits
  5. Planning and Budgeting
  6. Student Services

College Senate

Faculty Senate

Professional Association of Support Staff (PASS)

Student Government Association