PVCC inducts 152 new members into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

2018 PVCC PTK Inductees at induction ceremony in April.

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the national honor society at Piedmont Virginia Community College, recently inducted 152 new members. New members were honored at a special induction ceremony at PVCC in April.

To be eligible for PTK, students with 12 to 30 credit hours, in a program of study at PVCC, must be enrolled full-time during the semester in which they become a member. Students must also have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students with more than 30 credit hours, in a program of study at PVCC, must be enrolled full-time or part-time during the semester in which they become a member and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher.

2018 inductees included:

From Afton
Dakota Marsh
Ruby Moon

From Barboursville
Ian McCready
Hannah McKinney
Grace Samuels

From Bedford
April Lacy

From Brightwood
Jessica Purdum

From Broad Run
Erin Sonnenburg

From Charlottesville
Brynn Acker
Daniel Arvelo-Perez
Eva Balcazar
Morgan Bettinger
Danielle Brown
Lauren Burkholder
Elena Cantwell
Bradley Chaffee
Camden Cornelius
Christopher Cox
Randall Crittenden
Dylan Davis
Yangchen Dema
Alexis Duday
Heather Fitzgerald
Eleanor Flanagan
Joseph Fowler
Aryan Ghale
Hannah Girard
Yiqing Gong
Jesse Goodman
Makayla Grapperhaus
Laura Greene
Nicholas Griffin
Talina Hammonds
Syed Shaar Haq
Jennifer Hawley
Daniel Hull
Xitong Huo
Naseem Hussein
Alejandro Jaco
Laura Johnson
Loren Johnson
Sadie Kelly
Cambria Kowalzik
Annika Lane
Christina Lasek
Rachel Lemley
Ying Liu
Alejandra Lopez-Godoy
Abdul Lutfi
James Mahoney
Samuel Mallow
Nicolas McCarthy-Rivera
Henry McLane
Sandra Miller
Joshua Mitchell
Gregory Musco
Anna Neumeister
Dancan Oyanji
Elizabeth Parr
Ritiben Patel
Connor Pearson
Trevor Pietsch
Rhonda Reid
Samantha Scott
Navashree Singh
Nicole Smith
Janet Southers
Michael Spessard
Melissa Stacy
Robert Stanhope
Joshua Starr
Olivia Stow
Alyssa Sweigart
Aidan Thies
Catherine Tillack
Cara Warren
Gashaw Woldemariam
Lecory Wooding

From Covesville
Alexander Goldberg

From Crozet
Rachael Breving
Kelly Dowd
Anouck Dussaud
Abigail Wilson

From Earlysville
Kim Martin

From Esmont
Ashley Bell
Jacob Crow
Virginia Gett

From Fredericksburg
Kelly Donaghey

From Gordonsville
Megan Hofmann
Ronnie Whitbeck

From Greenwood
James Reichert

From Ivy
Matthew Pawlina

From Kents Store
Jonathan Kenney

From Keswick
Isabel Long
Erin Wilson

From Lexington
Rebekah Smith

From Locust Dale
Marlie Soderquist

From Louisa
Georgina Garcia-Lopez
Kimberly Lloyd

From Madison
Ellen Nagase

From Marshall
Lauren Canard

From Nellysford
Michael Battle
Charles Cope

From North Garden
Emily Bolles-Martens
John Dove

From Orange
Kathleen Joy Archer
Melissa Melson

From Palmyra
Rachel Gustinegail Abella
Lisa Allen
Ashley Cordes
Kylie Nicole Flores
Thomas Forrester
Zaria Harris
Anna Moore
Ashley Murphy
Krista Price
Typhanie Putze
Amie Reifenstein
Brandi Rey
Forrest Swan III
Benjamin Villa

From Purcellville
Andrew Harrington

From Quinque
Amelia Puchino

From Roseland
Julian Monroy

From Ruckersville
Russell Hathaway
Adelaide Myers
Je-Uhn Smith
Sarah Walls Mathis

From Schuyler
Kaneesha Lord

From Scottsville
Nicole Chambless
Cameron Grable
Ashley Hodges
Kristianna Svetich

From Stanardsville
Megan Leffler
Siobhan Ryan
Diamond Stansell

From Staunton
James Stewart

From Sterling
Jongyeop Lim

From Stuarts Draft
Christopher Dusci
Kathryn Rabon
Benjamin Thomas

From Troy
Elizabeth Hill
Kathryn Slater
Thomas Stankevicz
Lawrence Walker

From Waynesboro
Maricela Cruz-Martinez
Jared Fielding
Kimberly Hamilton
David Reed
Elizabeth Wall

From Zion Crossroads
Shannon Gregory
Ansley Steel

To learn more about PVCC’s PTK chapter, visit www.pvcc.edu/ptk, or call 434.961.5418.

PTK inductees at the spring induction ceremony.

Front row, from left:
Elena Cantwell, Erin Sonnenburg, Brandi Rey, Samantha Scott, Sandra Miller, Kim Martin, Laura Greene, Nicole Smith, Ansley Steel, Ying Liu, and Megan Leffler. 

Second row, from left:
Yangchen Dema, Hannah Girard, Melissa Stacy, Shannon Gregory, Virginia Gett, Cara Warren, Ronnie Whitbeck, Amie Reifenstein, Henry McLane, and Elizabeth Wall.

Third row, from left:
Ashley Bell, Elizabeth Parr, Aidan Thies, Rachael Breving, Forrest Swan III, Michael Spessard, Nicholas Griffin, Abigail Wilson, and Aryan Ghale.