Health and Life Sciences

Exterior View of the Keats Science Building
Contact Information

Nicole Winkler
Dean
Keats Building, K218
434.961.5427
NWinkler@pvcc.edu

Rebecca Spangler
Academic & Operations Coordinator
Keats Building, K224
434.961.5276
RSpangler@pvcc.edu

Shay Copeland
Clinical Compliance Coordinator
Keats Building, K224
434.961.5431
SCopeland@pvcc.edu

Lisa Zoë Willow
Academic and Clinical Coordinator, Nursing Programs
Keats Building, K123 and Giuseppe Center, G208
434.961.5242
ZWillow@pvcc.edu

Lori Newcomb
Administrative Assistant
Keats Building, K224
434.961.5445
LNewcomb@pvcc.edu

Welcome to the Division of Health and Life Sciences

We offer the following associate degrees, certificates, and career studies certificates which prepare students to be highly competent practitioners and thoroughly prepared learners in future academic programs. Our talented faculty and staff are focused on providing the distinguished educational experience that our community deserves. Please let us know how we can help you reach your educational and career goals.

Mission

The mission of the Health and Life Sciences Division is to provide exceptional transfer and workforce curricula to enable students to meet their educational and career goals.

Vision

Our vision is to contribute to the health and well-being of our patient community through integrated clinical practice, education, and research, as well as to train a new generation of scientific leaders. Our sciences are at the heart of this effort to continue to innovate, lead, and create the jobs of the future.

Lab Managers

Jerry Payton 
Allied Health Lab Manager 
434.961.5305 
GPayton@pvcc.edu
Open Position Filled 
Chemistry Lab Manager 

 
Gwyn Puckett 
Biology Lab Manager 
434.961.5233

Upcoming and Open Applications

The Health and Life Sciences Division offers a number of programs with competitive admission cycles, meaning enrollment occurs in cohorts at distinct times in the academic year, and there may be more applicants to a program than there are available seats in the cohort. The following programs have competitive admission cycles which are now open or which will open in the near future.

Sign in to the Health Sciences Application Portal to see all open applications.

Additional Links

HLS Fall 2023 Newsletter

Keats First Floor Map

Keats Second Floor Map