Faculty Senate

The purpose of the PVCC Faculty Senate is to:

  1. Represent the faculty in all matters involving their professional interests and to work with the administrators toward the mutual goal of strengthening PVCC.
  2. Represent the faculty in making recommendations to the president of the college concerning matters of educational policy, general faculty interest, student affairs, or administrative procedures.
  3. Represent the faculty of PVCC in making recommendations to the chancellor of the Virginia Community College System and the State Board for Community Colleges in matters concerning the entire community college system of the state.

Officers for 2014-2015
Co-Presidents:  Kim Hoosier, Professor of Sociology, and David Moyer, Professor of Biology
Vice-President:  Marlena Yost, Assistant Professor of Biology
Secretary:  Barbara Heyl, Professor of Chemistry
Treasurer:  Jan Reed, First Year Programs Counselor
Faculty Senate Constitution