Foundation Board of Directors

The Piedmont Virginia Community College Educational Foundation was established in 1982 to cultivate and provide financial and in-kind support for Piedmont Virginia Community College. The Educational Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of representatives from the business, financial and professional areas in the communities served by the College and of administrative and faculty personnel from the college.

Board Members 2022

Joe Raichel

Katie Brooks
Bobbie Bruner
Ray Mishler

Vice Presidents


Ben Allen

Jackie Bradley

Whit Broome

Alan Culbertson

Alison DeTuncq

Terry de Guzman

Krissy Lester

Robbie Morris

Janet Morrow

Paula Newcomb

Kelli Palmer

Cynthia Stultz

Elsie Thompson

Camilla Washington

David Whitcomb








Ex Officio

Jean Runyon
PVCC President 

Ellen Davenport
Interim PVCC Vice President for Finance
and Administrative Services

John R. Donnelly 
PVCC Vice President for Instruction
and Student Services

Executive Director
Harry Stillerman

PVCC Vice President for Institutional
Advancement and Development

Staff Support

Corinne Faris
Administrative Assistant