Leaderboard Menu

Career Coaches

PVCC Career Coaches help high school students to:

  • Make informed decisions about their career and educational plans
  • Find careers best suited to their goals and talents
  • Select a program of study
  • Navigate the PVCC admissions process
  • Schedule and complete placement tests
  • Enroll in PVCC dual enrollment classes
  • Transition from high school to college
  • Search for jobs

Find Your Career Coach

The Albemarle County School System employs Career Specialists in their high schools, and therefore, do not participate in the PVCC Career Coach Program. These Career Specialists are also listed here for your convenience. If you do not see your high school listed, please contact PVCC's Admissions & Advising Center at 434.961.6551 or .

Albemarle High School
Jill Garnett
Career Specialist
434.975.9300, Ext. 60104
jgarnett@k12albemarle.org

Charlottesville High School
Debbie Ashby
PVCC Career Coach
434.245.2637
dashby@pvcc.edu

Fluvanna County High School
Don Landis
PVCC Career Coach
434.589.8933
dlandis@pvcc.edu

Louisa County High School
Shelley Smith
PVCC Career Coach
540.894.5436, Ext. 1618
ssmith@pvcc.edu

Monticello High School
Alison Neil
Career Specialist
434.244.3110, Ext. 61085
aneil@k12albemarle.org

Nelson County High School
Leslie Rodgers
PVCC Career Coach
434.263.8317
lrodgers@pvcc.edu

Virginia Workforce Center (One-Stop)
Lynda Smethurst
PVCC Adult Career Coach
2211 Hydraulic Rd., Suite 100
434.293.8901
lsmethurst@pvcc.edu

Western Albemarle High School
Caroline Bertrand
Career Specialist
434.823.8700, Ext. 63609
cbertrand@k12albemarle.org

William Monroe High School
Jaylyn Stahl
PVCC Career Coach
434.990.2539
jstahl@pvcc.edu