Foundation Board of Directors

The Piedmont Virginia Community College Educational Foundation was established in 1982 to cultivate and provide financial and in-kind support for Piedmont Virginia Community College. The Educational Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of representatives from the business, financial and professional areas in the communities served by the College and of administrative and faculty personnel from the College.

Board Members for 2014-2015

Bryan D. Wright, Esq. 
Foundation Board President
Williams Mullen

John J. Young
Foundation Board Vice President
Charlottesville Regional President
Union First Market Bank

Bobbie Bruner

Patricia L. Fleshman Burnette
Marketing and Communications Manager
The Boar's Head

Robert Capon 
Chairman and CEO
Adenosine Therapeutics LLC

Al Colville

Stephen Davis
College Board Liaison
Community Investment Collaborative

Alison DeTuncq 
UVa Community Credit Union

Peggy A. Echols 
Vice President-Operations
State Farm Companies

Adrian Felts 
Manager of Charlottesville Operations

Robert Gest III

Richard Howard-Smith 
Feil, Pettit & Williams PLC

Ken Lawson
Osen-Hunter Group

Dee O'Donnell 
Regional President Western Virginia
Wells Fargo

Marianne Shepard
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones

Philip Sparks

Kendra L. Stribling
Hantzmon Wiebel LLP

Cynthia Bolick Stultz 
CBS Rentals LLC

Ex Officio

Frank Friedman 
Foundation Board Secretary
PVCC President 

Stephen Parker 
Foundation Board Treasurer
PVCC Vice President for Finance
and Administrative Services

John R. Donnelly 
PVCC Vice President for Instruction
and Student Services

Executive Director

Jim Ross 
PVCC Vice President for Institutional
Advancement and Development

Faculty Advisors

Barbara Heyl 
Professor of Chemistry

Connie Jorgensen 
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Staff Support

Silvia Dowell
Donor Relations Coordinator